Brit Tzedek v’Shalom emerged at the height of the Second Intifada, when the hope of final status negotiations was within recent memory. Many of the group’s founding board members, including Aliza Becker, David Albert, Cherie Brown, Marcia Freedman, Neal Gosman, Ira Grupper, Yossi Khen, Rabbi Rebecca Lillian, Steve Masters, Penny Rosenwasser, Rabbi David Seidenberg, Nicole Dannenberg Sorger, and Donna Spiegelman, met at the JUNITY Conference. They began a post-conference discussion listserv as a way to keep in touch. In less than a year, the group had chosen a name in Hebrew and English, authored founding principles with a clear endorsement for two states, and planned a founding conference held in April 2002.

Brit Tzedek v’Shalom

Email: [email protected]